Embassy Holidays

List of Public Holidays for the Year 2074 B.S. (14 April 2017 – 13 April 2018)

SN Holidays Date
1 Nepali New Year/Good Friday Friday 14 April 2017
2 Tiradentes Day/ Brasilia Foundation Day Friday 21 April 2017
3 World Labour Day Monday 01 May 2017
4 Lord Buddha’s 2561st  Birth Anniversary (Vesak Day) Wednesday 10 May 2017
5 Republic Day of Nepal Monday 29 May 2017
6 Corpus Christi Thursday 15 June 2017
7 Independence Day of Brazil/ Civil Service Day in Nepal Thursday 07 September 2017
8 Constitution Day/National Day of Nepal Wednesday 20 September 2017
9 Maha Ashthami (8th Day of Dashain) Thursday 28 September 2017
10 Maha Navami (9th Day of Dashain) Friday 29 September 2017
11 Nossa Senhora Da Aparecida Thursday 12 October 2017
12 Lakshmi Pooja (Tihar) Thursday 19 October 2017
13 All Souls Day Thursday 02 November 2017
14 Republic Day of Brazil Wednesday 15 November 2017
15 Christmas Day Monday 25 December 2017
16 English New Year 2018 Monday 01 January 2018
17 Carnival Tuesday 13 February 2018
18 Good Friday (2018) Friday 30 March 2018